*angry face*
Aug. 21st, 2019 12:28 amI know that I prowl corners of the internet that are especially inclined to take such news badly, but I swear to fuck, if I have to see one more bit of wailing idiocy over Disney failing to strong arm another studio because Oh No, Spider-Man! I am going to flip my shit.
no subject
Date: 2019-08-21 02:01 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2019-08-22 02:29 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2019-08-22 04:10 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2019-08-23 12:41 am (UTC)But yeah. I really don't care very much about the MCU, so I think that just adds to my annoyance. It's like watching comic books fans freak out about their favorite creative team leaving, but on a global scale. And it's like:
1) Guys, there are going to be more Spider-Man movies. They're a license to make $$$. And, I hate to tell you this, but Tom Holland is not going to do them forever.
2) We have more important shit that should be getting headlines. Like, on every front. So calm the fuck down.